The 1st Day of 2012

Well it is the end of the 1st day of 2012.

All in all I think it was a good day.

We left my parents house to come home about 1pm, a stinking hot day 41C, so thankful for having the air conditioner in the car.  I knew it was going to be hot when we came home so I had left the air conditioner on at home, but when we came home the power point or cord had set off the safety switch on the power board, so the house wasn’t cool 😦

So we had to fix that as soon as we unpacked the car, which didn’t take too long.  Then because I got a pool on Saturday but didn’t get to finish filling it up, that’s what I set to do next with my daughter, so filled it and set up the filter and what not.  Then I was pretty hot so decided to get in the pool, and so did everyone else, which was fun and cooled us down heaps.

And now I am watching Survivor and writing this and trying not to fall asleep due to only having 4 hours sleep last night lol.

Well I hope everyone else has had a good 1st day to 2012 and continues to do so.

Leave a Reply

