In a slump

I am in a slump here.  I just can’t seem to find any motivation.  I read all the articles and other people’s blogs to try and pick myself up but I just can’t seem to.  

I have 3 kids (15, 8 and 4) and am a SAHM.  My husband normally works away but they haven’t had a lot of work so he has been home for 2 months, which is great except that he only shares the parenting workload when he’s not too tired, which I think is a bit unfair.

I’m the type of person who hates to think of things like being depressed (not that there is anything wrong with it, it’s just in myself I look at it like a weakness), so I am trying to figure out new ways of doing things around here to get me (my house and kids I should say) more organised and in a better routine.  Here’s the problem, I just can’t be fucked.  I think the deep seed of this is I never get more than 15 minutes to myself without being interrupted by a child or my husband.  Everyone wants my time and attention, which don’t get me wrong is lovely, it’s better than them hating me lol, but I want my husband to take initiative (which btw isn’t even really initiative because I have already explained this to him like a hundred times) and take the kids out to the park, or the backyard, or anywhere without trying to guilt me into coming and tell me in a nice way that I can do what I want for the day.

Alas I fear this may never happen, so any suggestions for time management or schedules would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

One thought on “In a slump

Leave a Reply

